SUSTAINABILITY


Sustainable acting means to use our resources in a way that main qualities, stability and the regenerative capacity of a system are preserved. As an enterprise we plan to exist for a long period of time, therefore we have a big interest in sustainable acting to enable also following generations to lead a life with natural resources.

Two initiatives are particularly close to our hearts because they grab the value chain of our products from both sides.

Oro Verde

We lay special attention in our two in-house topics chocolate and coffee. That is why we support the organization Oro Verde with 15 € for each wedding hold in our house.

By cultivating protective agricultural methods of coffee and chocolate Oro Verde protects the rainforest in Guatemala and the Dominican Republic and creates a living space for animals and plants. Furthermore, Oro Verde educates and strengthens the local farmers in farming techniques as well as in marketing activities.



Foodsharing

Being a gastronomic business, we have to deal with quite some food leftovers that we can’t process anymore. In order to minimize the throwaway of remaining food we participate in the Foodsharing-concept. This way we distribute almost 100 % of the leftovers in-house to our employees and their families.

NACHHALTIGKEIT


Nachhaltiges Handeln heißt die Ressourcen so zu nutzen, dass die wesentlichen Eigenschaften, die Stabilität und die Regenerationsfähigkeit des Systems bewahrt werden. Wir wollen noch lange als Unternehmen bestehen und haben daher großes Interesse daran, durch unser nachhaltiges Handeln auch noch den Generationen nach uns ein Leben mit natürlichen Ressourcen zu ermöglichen.

Zwei Initiativen liegen uns dabei besonders am Herzen, da sie die Wertschöpfungskette unserer Produkte von beiden Seiten anpacken.

Oro Verde

Ein Augenmerk legen wir auf unsere hauseigenen Themen Schokolade und Kaffee. Daher unterstützen wir die Organisation Oro Verde mit 15 € für jede durchgeführte Trauung in unserem Hause.

Durch den schonenden Anbau von Kaffee und Schokolade schützt Oro Verde in Guatemala und in der Dominikanischen Republik den Regenwald und schafft einen Lebensraum für Pflanzen und Tiere. Weiterhin schult und stärkt Oro Verde im Rahmen der Projekte die lokalen Bauern unter anderem in Anbautechniken, sowie Marketingmaßnahmen.



Foodsharing

Als gastronomischer Betrieb fallen bei uns häufig Speisereste an, die wir nicht mehr weiter verarbeiten können. Um das Wegwerfen von Essensresten auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren, beteiligen wir uns am Foodsharing-Konzept. Hierbei verteilen wir nahezu 100 % der anfallenden Lebensmittelreste hausintern an unsere Mitarbeiter und deren Familien.