TEAM

At your service!


When it comes down to an event, our experienced team knows just what to do. Only by providing perfect advice in advance and personal support on site, events can be organized in a way that fulfills all wishes of the host and his guests.




In our banquet office you will find professionals only. They plan, organize and perform every event with a lot of passion, so you can lean back and enjoy your event.

Kathrin Henke

Sales Manager

No one knows the Chocolate Museum and its venues better than Kathrin. For almost 25 years now, she gives our clients good advice regarding choices of dates and our premises.

Marco Kroll

Operations Manager

Marco leads our event department and is responsible for a lot of innovations and contemporary offer.s After his studies as F&A Manager followed by years of experiences in thousands of events held in the Chocolate Museum, he knows exactly how a perfect celebration comes about.

Tanja Moreno

Event Manager

As a trained personnel merchant Tanja worked several years for an employment agency which was specialized in service personnel in the gastronomic sector. A big part of her job was to coordinate the personnel at the location. This lateral entry brought her into the role of an event manager. As such she was responsible for many great events with hundreds of guests and therefore got to know many different locations in Cologne.

Ariane Berthold

Event Manager

Ariane discovered her passion for the gastronomic sector at very young age during her work in a restaurant in the Black Forest owned by her grandmother. After completing her bachelor degree she worked for the three-star chef Harald Wohlfahrt by leading the guest management of the Palazzo Stuttgart. Now as an Event Manager she is responsible for keeping our guests happy which she does with great enthusiasm for this unique location.

Eva Matenaar

Event Manager

Before she came to us, Eva studied event management and gained a lot of experiences working with several agencies. She is fascinated by event psychology which suggests to design events more intense by staging sensual details. In order to deepen her knowledge she already attended several courses.

Dirk Neuhalfen

Logistic Manager

For many years now Dirk has worked in the event business and has operated at many different kinds of events. He keeps the overview and a reassuring calm at all times. As a trained building cleaner he is responsible for the proper dismantling process with his team and for keeping our hygienic standard.




In our banquet kitchen, our creative kitchen team provides delicacies of all kinds for your event - from creative finger food to opulent wedding buffets to exclusive gala dinners.

David Kowalsky

Directeur de Cuisine

After completing his professional training as a chef in the Steigenberger Park-Hotel, a five-star hotel in Düsseldorf, David refined his culinary skills at the star restaurant "Next Level" in Frankfurt. For more than six years now he is our head of kitchen. He takes care about introducing new cooking trends and providing the best food quality in all our companies.

Christian Lennartz

Chef de Cuisine

As chef de cuisine, Christian has many years of experience both at large gala events with several thousand guests as well as in small fine-dining kitchens. Thus, he spreads a sovereignty with which he and his team always generate the best quality even under high pressure.

André Böhmer

Sous Chef / Rotisseur

Trained in the legendary "Dom Hotel" in Cologne, André`s path first led across several upscale hotel kitchens to faraway Canada, where he got the chance to cook in an exclusive gourmet restaurant. Back home we are more than happy to have him and his international experiences in our team.

Sonja Schauhoff

Patissier / Chocolatier

Of course, dessert is a very important element in the Chocolate Museum. Sonja loves chocolate more than anything and therefore is just the right person for us. The trained pastry chef also enjoys baking with creative art. Her edible decorations are a real eye-catcher.

Timo Luda

Entremetier/Saucier

Nothing can make Timo loosing his peace. As an experienced cook, his only focus lays on the precise preparation of all side dishes and hot meals, whether for 20 or 200 guests.

Stefan Langer

Chef Tournant

In addition to the cold food part in our banquet kitchen, Stefan also leads the team in our kitchen of the Chocolate Museum Café. As such, he is developing promising leading skills in our company.

TEAM

Wir sind für Sie da!


Unser erfahrenes Bankett-Team weiß, worauf es bei einem Event ankommt. Nur durch eine perfekte Beratung im Vorfeld und die persönliche Betreuung vor Ort können Events so inszeniert werden, dass beim Gastgeber und seinen Gästen keine Wünsche offen bleiben.




In unserem Bankettbüro arbeiten echte Profis. Sie planen, organisieren und führen jedes Event mit viel Leidenschaft und Herzblut durch, damit Sie Ihre Veranstaltung auch entspannt genießen können.

Kathrin Henke

Salesmanager Event

Keiner kennt sich im Schokoladenmuseum besser aus als Kathrin. Seit fast 25 Jahren berät Sie unsere Veranstaltungskunden bei der Terminwahl und unseren Räumlichkeiten.

Marco Kroll

Betriebsleiter Event

Marco führt unsere Eventabteilung und sorgt hier für viele Innovationen und ein zeitgemäßes Angebot. Mit der langjährigen Erfahrung aus vielen tausend Events im Schokoladenmuseum und seinem Studium als F&B Manager, weiß er genau wie ein perfektes Fest zustande kommt.

Tanja Moreno

Eventmanagerin

Als Personalkauffrau arbeitete Tanja viele Jahre bei einer Personalagentur, die besonders auf gastronomisches Servicepersonal spezialisiert ist. Ihre Aufgabe war es dabei auch, das Personal vor Ort zu koordinieren. Dieser Quereinstieg brachte sie zunehmend in die Rolle der Veranstaltungsleiterin und später Eventmanagerin. Als solche verantwortete sie große Events mit vielen hundert Gästen und lernte dabei unterschiedliche Locations in Köln kennen.

Ariane Berthold

Eventmanagerin

Ariane hat schon früh in der Gaststätte ihrer Großmutter im Schwarzwald gearbeitet und dort ihre Leidenschaft für die Gastronomie entdeckt. Nach ihrem Bachelorstudium leitete sie für Drei-Sterne-Koch Harald Wohlfahrt das Guestmanagement im Palazzo Stuttgart. Nun beglückt sie als Eventmanagerin unsere Gäste im Schokoladenmuseum und teilt mit ihnen die Begeisterung für diese einmalige Location.

Eva Matenaar

Veranstaltungsleiterin

Eva studierte Eventmanagement und sammelte viele Erfahrungen bei unterschiedlichen Veranstaltungsagenturen bevor sie zu uns kam. Sie ist fasziniert von dem Thema Eventpsychologie, also Veranstaltungen durch sinnliche Details noch intensiver zu gestalten. Dafür besuchte sie auch bereits entsprechende Weiterbildungen.

Dirk Neuhalfen

Logistikleiter

Dirk ist seit vielen Jahren im Veranstaltungsgeschäft tätig und hat dabei unterschiedlichste Eventformate begleitet und geführt. Er verfügt immer über einen guten Überblick und eine beruhigende Gelassenheit. Als ausgebildeter Gebäudereiniger organisiert er mit seinem Team den ordnungsgemäßen Rückbau und hält unseren hygienischen Standard aufrecht.




In unserer Bankettküche zaubert unser kreatives Küchenteam Köstlichkeiten aller Art für Ihre Veranstaltung - von kreativem Fingerfood über opulente Hochzeits-Buffets bis hin zu exklusiven Gala-Dinners.

David Kowalsky

Directeur de Cuisine

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Koch im Steigenberger Park-Hotel, einem fünf Sterne-Haus in Düsseldorf, hat David u.a. in dem Sternerestaurant „Next Level“ in Frankfurt gekocht. Über sechs Jahre leitete er dann die Küche im Schokoladenmuseum. Heute kümmert er sich um neue Küchentrends und die optimale Qualität unserer Lebensmittel in allen Küchen unserer Unternehmensgruppe.

Christian Lennartz

Chef de Cuisine

Als Küchenchef verfügt Christian über langjährige Erfahrung sowohl bei großen Galaveranstaltungen mit mehreren tausend Gästen als auch in kleinen Fine-Dining Küchen. Dadurch versprüht er eine Souveränität mit der er und seine Mannschaft auch bei Hochlast immer die beste Qualität produzieren.

André Böhmer

Sous Chef / Rotisseur

Im legendären Kölner Dom Hotel ausgebildet, führte Andrés Weg zunächst über mehrere gehobene Hotelküchen bis ins Ferne Kanada, wo er in einem exklusiven Gourmetrestaurant kochen durfte. Zurück in seiner Heimat, freuen wir uns, ihn mit diesen internationalen Erfahrungen in unserem Team zu haben.

Sonja Schauhoff

Patissier / Chocolatier

Nachtisch wird im Schokoladenmuseum natürlich ganz groß geschrieben. Sonja liebt Schokolade über alles und ist damit genau die Richtige für uns. Die ausgebildete Konditorin versteht sich aber auch auf kreative Backkunst. Ihre essbaren Dekorationen sind ein wahrer Augenschmaus.

Timo Luda

Entremetier/Saucier

Timo lässt sich durch nichts aus der Ruhe bringen. Als erfahrener Koch liegt sein einziges Augenmerk auf der präzisen Zubereitung aller Beilagen und warmen Speisen, egal ob für 20 oder 200 Gäste.

Stefan Langer

Chef Tournant

Neben dem kalten Posten in unserer Bankettküche führt Stefan auch das Team in unserer Museumscafé-Küche. Damit entwickelt er sich zunehmend auch als Führungskraft in unserem Unternehmen.